Alternate Text


Share Share
twitter facebook google linkedin
‚Äč envelopeblue
SFW Security Whitepaper
21 October 2014
Moving to The New Government Security Classifications

From 2nd April 2014, the Government Security Classification Policy (GSCP) came into effect. This will replace the Government Protective Marking Scheme (GPMS), after 6 months running in parallel. There are few direct links between each of the previous 6 classifications (known as Impact Levels) and the 3 new classifications that supersede them: OFFICIAL, SECRET AND TOP SECRET.

Understanding the changes and how to implement the new Government Security Classifications and ensure that data is stored, handled and maintained securely is a key concern for many Public Sector bodies, particularly as more of them adopt a Digital First, Cloud First Approach. SFW’s White Paper “Moving to The New Government Security Classifications” provides useful and relevant information about what the new classifications entail, where to find the information that will help ensure they are used correctly and notes some of the key things to look for to ensure your data.
SFW Security
SFW Security


©2017 SFW Ltd. All rights reserved. Registered in England No. 2740301. VAT No. 591 7842 02
SFW uses cookies on this site to monitor site usage and therefore deliver a continually improving service

Follow us:

  • twitter
  • facebook
  • google
  • linkedin